Welcome to St Joseph's Catholic Primary School
At St Joseph's we love, learn and live by the example of Jesus Christ


At St Joseph's we follow the EYFS Curriculum for Nursery and Reception. For Year 1 to Year 6 we follow the National Curriculum.

The EYFS Curriculum is taught through seven areas of learning:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

The National Curriculum is taught through a range of subjects including:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Religious Education (RE)
  • Computing (ICT)
  • Physical Education (PE)
  • History
  • Georgraphy
  • Art
  • Design and Technology (DT)
  • Music
  • Personal, Social, Health and Citizenship Eduction (PSHCE)
  • French

Learning in a range of subjects is taught through cross-curricular topics designed to be exciting for primary aged children.

For more information about different subjects please choose the relevant subject tab on the left.